Rosemary Peel's e-books
 
During the research for my latest e-book, at this late stage in my life I am discovering so many things about the condition (or I should say conditions) I have was born with. I was finally diagnosed as being dyslexic in my forties but was never tested for dyspraxia or for that matter O.C.D. I tick so many boxes for dyspraxia that even it the age in which I was born someone should have noticed. The O.C. D. tendencies are not life-restricting, merely irritating both to myself and those around me. I am finding the research fascinating, particularly when I discovered that dyspraxia is linked to the autism spectrum. My father was never diagnosed as aspergers but since his death it has become clear to all who knew him, that he difinately suffered (and boy, so did we!) from something very similar if not exactly the same. Is he my hereditary link? I'm not totally sure because there were, and are, instances of 'mild' dyslexia on my materal side too. It probably came down both lines and I didn't stand much of a chance of missing it - ah well,



Leave a Reply.


Rosemary Peel's e-books